top of page


The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) celebrate the achievements of authors and publishers in bringing Australian books to readers.

The Awards salute success across a range of categories within the Book Awards, Audiobook Awards and Business Awards.

Winners for the Australian Book Industry Awards are determined through a process of selection, first by the ABIA Academy of over 200 industry professionals, and then a shortlist and the winners are chosen by our Judging Panel.

I have only read one of the eight books presently, but it is one of the best books I read in 2018. The Shepard's Hut by

Tim Winton is yet to win any literary awards and I would love it to win. Winton is one of my favourite authors regardless of nationality. If you have not read The Shepard's Hut I thoroughly recommend it. The other seven books look interesting as well. I have had The Bridge of Clay on my radar for some time having loved The Book Thief. I have heard many good things about Boy Swallows Universe as well. I am going to try to read them all after reading the Women's Prize longlist.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page